Favorite Songs of All Time

Africa – Toto

Africa has been my favorite song for ages. I love the way it sounds. It’s in a major key so it’s a really happy sounding song. It’s also a song that tons of people know, so it can bring people together. I mean, play Toto at a party and you’re bound to have a crowd of white people blessing the rains of Africa.

Tether – CHVRCHES

Tether is another song in a major key. This is my go-to song for when I need a pick-me-up. The lyrics aren’t my favorite, the vocalist is good enough, but the music itself is so catchy. I can’t fully express the way this song makes me feel, so go ahead and blast it in the car and tell me how you feel.

Time – Hans Zimmer

On a completely different note, Time by Hans Zimmer is just the most epic instrumental. It’s from the Inception movie score. This song plays at the end of the film when everything is wrapping up. The song builds up to an epic climax and then fades out in the end, and it’s incredible.

One thought on “Favorite Songs of All Time

Leave a Reply

